Learn everything about Analytics

Home » 7 Upcoming DS/ML/AI/DE Online Conferences in 2021

7 Upcoming DS/ML/AI/DE Online Conferences in 2021

Introduction

The value of meeting people and interacting with people in a private space is one of the best ways to network and learn from that particular community. A conference provides that perfect space for academic events such as in the data science industry.

The best part is even with the pandemic still around, these conferences have not stopped. After a temporary halt, virtual editions of many DS conferences are back and running.

conference

Today I’m going to mention some of the many DS/ML/AI conferences which are going to happen virtually so that everyone can attend. It is obviously not easy to select a few from an enormous list of exciting Machine Learning (ML) and Deep Learning conferences happening worldwide. Also keeping a track of all of them might result in a headache. So here are some for your help.

 

0. Data Love | Conference for Data Engineers (16-17 April 2021)

Date and Time:

  • Fri, Apr 16, 2021, 12:30 PM – Sat, Apr 17, 2021, 4:30 AM IST
  • Fri, Apr 16, 2021 12:00 AM – 4:00 PM PDT

Registration fee: FREE

Keywords: MLOps | Machine Learning | Apache Spark | Data Engineering | SQL | NOSQL | Big Data

Data Love | Conference for Data Engineers

As the name suggests this conference is aimed at Data Engineers and as they say – “Data Love is the conference for Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and everyone who wants to dive into the data-driven world.” Around 20 speakers from giant companies including Microsoft, Oracle, IBM, Spotify, and many more are going to present.

Check the schedule here.

 

1. Women in Data Science Puget Sound Conference (27-28 April 2021)

Date and Time:

Tue, Apr 27, 2021, at 9:00 PM to Wed, Apr 28, 2021, 7:45 AM (IST)

Registration Fee: FREE

Keywords: Computer Vision | Machine Learning | Data Cleaning | Data Science | Adversarial ML | MongoDB

Women in Data Science Puget Sound Conference

“The Women in Data Science (WiDS) initiative aims to inspire and educate data scientists worldwide, regardless of gender, and to support women in the field.” WiDS  Conference is going to have 30+ speakers presenting on all aspects of data science, and guess what we have all the female speakers on board.

Check the schedule here.

 

2. Conversational AI & NLP Summit (28 April, 2021)

Day: Wednesday

Date and Time:

7AM PDT | 10AM EDT | 3PM BST | 7:30 PM IST

Registration Fee: $50

Keywords: Conversational AI | NLU | Computer Vision | Deep Learning | NLP | Text Processing | Voice Recognition

Conversational AI & NLP Summit

If you want to deep dive into NLP and how its application can help you in improving customer experience and engagement then this event is for you. The speaker’s list isn’t finalized yet but so far there are speakers from big companies like DeepMind, Facebook, Nestle, Amazon, Cisco, etc.

Check the schedule here.

 

3. Ray Summit (22-24 June 2021)

Date and Time: You can select while registering

Registration Fees: FREE

Keywords: ML in production | MLOps  | Deep & Reinforcement learning| Cloud Computing|Ray libraries

Ray Summit

Ray is a distributed execution framework that makes it easy to scale your applications and leverage state-of-the-art machine learning libraries. This summit is for Data scientists, DevOps, ML practitioners, and cloud-native architects interested in building scalable data & AI applications with Ray.

Check the schedule here.

 

4. Ai4 2021 (17-19 Aug 2021)

Day: Sat | Sun | Mon

Date and Time:

  •  Aug 17-19th, 1-5 PM ET
  •  Aug 17-20th, 10:30 PM – 2:30 AM IST

Registration Fee: Free for applicants-

  1. Working at an organization with 250+ employees

  2. Holding a senior-level position and/or technical role

  3. Not having a sales interest in our audience (or work for a company that does)

Others have to pay a registration fee of $395

Ai4 2021

 

The Ai4 2021 Summit brings together business leaders and data practitioners to facilitate the adoption of artificial intelligence and machine learning technology. The detailed schedule and speakers are yet to be declared, so keep an eye there!

 

 5. DSSe |ELEVATING WOMEN IN DATA (9 Sep 2021)

Date and Time:

  •  Thu, Sep 9, 2021 12:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT
  •  Thu, Sep 9, 2021 09:30 PM – Sat, Sep 10, 2021 01:00 AM IST

Registration fee: Free for the first 50

Keywords: Machine learning | ML Pipelines | Data Science | Data ethics and bias | Recommendation engines

Another Women Centric Conference focuses not only on the technical experience of female thought leaders in their respective fields but also on various other important topics such as the importance of female-first spaces, navigating male-dominated teams, overcoming imposter syndrome, etc, to which many ladies out there can relate.

“DSSe (Data Science Salon Elevate) is an initiative to elevate and connect the voices of women in data science and encourage companies to set a better habit to generally consider women for data-intense roles.”

All the speakers are going to be female but the schedule and list are yet to be declared. Though you can check the list of past speakers on their website.

 

6. NLP SUMMIT 2021 (5-8 October 2021)

Date and Time:

  •  Tue, Oct 5, 2021 12:00 PM – Fri, Oct 8, 2021 4:00 PM EDT
  •  Tue, Oct 5, 2021 09:30 PM – Sat, Oct 9, 2021 01:30 AM IST

Registration fee: Free

Keywords: Tuning transformers | NLP Pipeline | Multilingual NLP | Conversational AI | Machine Translation

6. NLP SUMMIT 2021 (5-8 October 2021) conference

We’re going to see speakers from companies like NASA, CBRE, Zillow, BlackRock, and many more. Though the list is not exhaustive, they’re still adding speakers and the schedule is yet to be declared.

 

End Notes

I believe all of them are going to be amazing and there’s no harm in attending them since all of them are online and most of them are FREE.

Also, feel free to mention other amazing online conferences that you know in the comment section, I’m sure there are plenty of them. Also, let me know which of the above conferences you’re going to attend?

 

You can also read this article on our Mobile APP Get it on Google Play